Leicestershire & Rutland Probation Trust (LRPT)

Click on the links below for more information on LRPT

The various offices are as follows:

  • Head Office: 2 St Johns Street, Leicester, LE1 3WL, 0116 251 6008
  • Criminal Justice Drugs Team: Castel House, 6-8 Nelson St, LE1 7BA,Leicester,0116 257 5700
  • Probation Centre: 2 Cobden Street, Leicester, LE1 2LB, 01162 262 0400
  • Wigston Probation Office: 28 Station Rd, Wigston, LE 18 2DH, 0116 257 3800
  • Melton Mowbray Probation Office: Parkside, Station Approach. Burton Street Melton Mowbray. LE13 1GH, 01664 410410
  • Loughborough Probation Office: 12 Southfield Rd Loughborough. LE11 2UZ, 01509 212904
  • Hinckley Probation Office: 35 Station Road Hinckley. LE10 1AP, 01455 615645
  • Coalville Probation Office: 27 London Road Coalville. LE67 3JB, 01530 836688
  • Leicestershire Youth Offending Service: County Hall,  Glenfield,  Leicester. LE3 8RA,0116 305 0030
  • Leicester City Youth Offending Service: Eagle House 11 Friar Lane Leicester. LE1 5RB, 0116 299 5830
  • Leicester Magistrates’ Court: Pocklington Walk Leicester. LE1 9BE, 0116 255 3799
  • Leicester Crown Court: 90 Wellington Street. Leicester. LE1 6HG, 0116 204 4990

The web site for the trust can be found at : www.leicsprobation.co.uk

As with all probation trusts it is under the overall supervision of a board of directors. The directors on LRPT are Jane Wilson (Chair), Trevor Worsfold, Linda Marshall ,Vijay Sharma, Colin Golding, Martin Caple, Ann Height, and the senior management team are Carolyn Maclean, Carrie Peters, Bob Bearne, Paul Kennedy, Colin Pinfold and Andrew Claydon

The Probation Trusts


You don't always get what you are entitled to unless you ask properly!

We can introduce you to  experienced  lawyers can help you with parole,  probation,  immigration, adjudications, visits and any other complaints  and disputes you have with the Prison Service.

The solicitors are all experts on how the Prison Service/Criminal Law  system works and will be able to provide to you the necessary advice and support to ensure you or your loved ones are treated fairly. These lawyers are "small enough to care about you, but big enough to fight for you"

and remember the old saying:

" A Man Who Is His Own Lawyer Has A Fool for a Client"

Click here to go to the list of lawyers in your area